Quake III Logo
Moderators: MetalBeast, Capm
- mistercool2
- DBB Ace
- Posts: 119
- Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 3:07 pm
- Location: Ft Pierce, Florida
- Contact:
- Testiculese
- DBB Material Defender
- Posts: 4689
- Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2001 3:01 am
- mistercool2
- DBB Ace
- Posts: 119
- Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 3:07 pm
- Location: Ft Pierce, Florida
- Contact:
Re:
ThanksTesticulese wrote:Either it doesn't work, or it doesn't work in Firefox.
Did you add the face? That looks like a good job.
It works in IE 6&7 for sure - don't know about Firefox. Do you have javascript enabled?
It's actually a fairly simple fade-in 2 layer javascript that replaces the 1st image with the 2nd.
1st image - original logo
2nd image -
I made the 2nd image by combining(cloning) the original with a skeleton mask I found on line.
- mistercool2
- DBB Ace
- Posts: 119
- Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 3:07 pm
- Location: Ft Pierce, Florida
- Contact:
Re:
My screen resolution is 800x600 (till I buy a new monitor ) and my guess is the javascript doesn't compensate for different settings. Even at 800x600 sometimes the alignment is off by 1 or 2 pixels, other times it's perfect - haven't figured out how to fix that.Duper wrote:the layers don't seem to line up. They overlap by a 1/3 or so. And Yeah, I needed to use IE also.
I don't know much about Firefox but I understand some versions had a few javascript bugs.
- Wishmaster
- DBB Ace
- Posts: 133
- Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 9:48 pm
- Location: In the mines
It's an IE-only effect, but you can make it work for Firefox.
In your JavaScript, where you have:
Add an else statement that'll set b.style.opacity to (a / 100)
As for the overlap problems, just move your
inside this empty tag I found in your document:
In your JavaScript, where you have:
Code: Select all
if(document.all)
As for the overlap problems, just move your
Code: Select all
<img src=\"quake2.jpg\" width=\"560\" height=\"400\" border=\"0\">
Code: Select all
<div id=\"Layer2\"...></div>
- mistercool2
- DBB Ace
- Posts: 119
- Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 3:07 pm
- Location: Ft Pierce, Florida
- Contact:
Re:
I really appreciate your help, but I don't have a clue about writing javascript. I just find one I like, paste it in my page and try to make it work the way I want. By the time I got it fixed, Firefox 3 will be out.Wishmaster wrote:It's an IE-only effect, but you can make it work for Firefox.
In your JavaScript, where you have:Add an else statement that'll set b.style.opacity to (a / 100)Code: Select all
if(document.all)
I tried that and the 2nd image won't load, but I had a <center> tag below the code you're talking about and it should have been above it. That seems to have corrected the problem on my computer. I'm probably the last person on the planet with a 800x600 screen resolution, and if that's the issue, I'm not gonna worry about it.As for the overlap problems, just move yourinside this empty tag I found in your document:Code: Select all
<img src="quake2.jpg" width="560" height="400" border="0">
Code: Select all
<div id="Layer2"...></div>
Thanks again.